Checklist for Driver Education Instructor Renewal

[] Instructor Application filled out and signed by applicant
and certifying school.

[ ] Receipt for Fingerprinting.

[] Letter from certified school stating the instructor has taught
at least 30 hours in the last 2 years and is in compliance
with all rules and regulations regarding the program.

[ ] Documentation of continuing education in the last two
years.



/W T MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION. DE-002 (06-17)

MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION
6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

Application For Approval

MUST PROVIDE SEPARATE FORM FOR EACH PROGRAM
(Please complete both sides of the application. Print in ink.)

O Apprentice Permit - $25.00 O Permanent Instructor - $135.00

O instructor License Renewal - $135.00 CJ DIP instructor

[ corrected Instructor/Apprentice License - $20.00 [ 3 Hour Alcohol & Drug Education Instructor

[ buplicate Instructor/Apprentice License - $20.00 OoTHER:

Name of School or Provider School ID or Provider # Instructor Number if applicable Exp date

Applicant Information: (Name & Address must match your Driver’s License)

First Name Middle Name Last Name

Street Address

City County State Zip Code

Email Address Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year) Phone Number

Driver’s License Number Exp Date State Issued

Yes No

O O Has your driver license or privilege to operate a motor vehicle ever been revoked, suspended, cancelled or refused, in
this or any other state or District of Columbia? If yes when (mm-dd-yy) and
where (state) ?

O 0O ae you at least 21 years of age and have you held a driver’s license for the last three (3) consecutive years?

O O Have you ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other than traffic violations? If yes, please explain in additional
informational section or attach a separate sheet of paper.

O 0O ae you currently employed by the State of Maryland? If so, what agency?

RENEWAL APPLICANTS ONLY

Yes No

O 0O certify that in the past two years that | have satisfactorily completed a minimum of 8 hours of professional development
approved by the Administration. Please provide supporting documentation from program that was completed.

O 0 certify that | have been observed and evaluated at least 2 times in the last two years by the owner of the school, or
another school official.

Certification of School

A certify that the aforementioned individual has in the last 2 years taught a minimum of 30 hours of programs courses.

Coertifying School number Certifying School Official Signature (Printed) Date

For more information visit our website at www.mva.maryland.gov or call 410-768-7000.
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575.



NEW FOREIGN LANGUAGE APPLICANTS ONLY

Yes No

OO0 ae you applying to instruct Driver’s Education in another language other than English?
If so, please check the appropriate box and supply the pertainient documents to certify that you are qualified to do so:

(] Maryland Court Certified Translator- Must supply copy badge or other certification dated within the last 30 days.
O Maryland State Department of Education Certificate- Must supply copy of certificate stating language certified in.

O Driver Instructional Services Division Testing

If your request requires additional information, please supply here:

Certification of Signator(s)

it is illegal for anyone to give false or fictitious information for a Driver Instructors License, Apprentice Permit or a Remedial
Program instructor’s approval. Since the approval is considered part of the application, anyone who provides or certifies to a false
or fictitious statement or information herein may be prosecuted and/or have his or her approval cancelled.

Applicant Certification

| certify, under penalty of perjury that the statements are true and correct. | am familiar with the Maryland Motor Vehicle certification
laws and regulations concerning the conduct of remedial program instructors. | understand this approval is only valid while | am
employed with an approved remedial program.

Applicant’s Signature Date

School or Program Owner’s Certification
| acknowledge as owner, partner or department of education official of the licensed driver's school or Remedial Program listed that
the information submitted by the applicant is true and that the applicant will be employed by me upon recsipt of his/her approval.

| certify under penalty of perjury that the statements are true and correct.

QOwner’s Signature Title Date

ihy fii. Apply to register to vote with your driver's license transaction. For details ask your customer service representative.
M‘der




oM

Motor Vehicle Administration

Please complete the enclosed application and return with a Driving Record from each
state in which you have held a Driver's license in the past three years other than
Maryland. Accompanying the application you must also submit a receipt from the
Criminal Justice Information System-Central Repository attesting that you have
participated in the Live Scan fingerprint process to initiate a criminal background check
of state and federal records. To assume that you are participating in the required
process as outlined in COMAR 11.23.02, you must provide the following information at
the Live Scan site when you report for fingerprinting.

Legislative Authority: TR§15-804, annotated code of Maryland.
ORI # MD920497Z (for federal records);
CJIS authorization #0800006034 (for state records).

Failure to provide this information at the time of fingerprinting will result in the incorrect
reporting process, which will render the results of the background check invalid for the
intended purpose. This will require that the process be repeated utilizing the above
information. For this reason, it is strongly recommended that you take this page with you

when you report for fingerprinting.

The application, driving record and criminal record check receipts must be completed
and returned to the Driver Education Program at the Glen Burnie Motor Vehicle
Administration room 207.

The phone number to set up an appointment for the fingerprinting and background
checks is 1-888-795-0011

The locations are:

Bel Air MVA
Frederick MVA
Waldorf MVA
Salisbury MVA
Glen Burnie MVA

The following location has walk-in service and no appointment is needed:
CJIS Storefront Reisterstown Road Plaza

Using Live Scan, the turnaround time for a background check is 10 business days or
less.



