/VIRT MaRYLAND DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. VR-129 (09-23)
MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

Maryland Temporary State Inspection Waiver Non-Refundable Fee: $20.00

Section A - To be completed by all applicants regardless of reason for waiver

Vehicle Year Make Model Vehicle Identification Number FEIN #

Owner’s Full Name Co-Owner’s Full Name

Owner’s Street Address Co-Owner’s Street Address

City County State Zip Code | City County State Zip Code

Certification of Insurance: The vehicle described above is covered by personal injury and property damage insurance in the
minimum amounts required by the laws of Maryland.

Insurance Company Policy/Binder Number Agent/Broker

Odometer Mileage upon Transfer of Ownership (required by federal/state regulations):

[] 1.The mileage stated is in excess of its mechanical limits
[] 2.The odometer reading is not the actual mileage.
Warning Odometer Discrepancy

Odometer Reading (No tenths)

Reason for Waiver Request:

[] 1am a Maryland resident and a member of the U.S. Armed Forces stationed outside of Maryland. (complete section B)

Section B - To be completed by Maryland members of the U.S. Armed Forces assigned out of state

| certify that | am a member of the U.S. Armed Forces officially assigned to duty at the following military base
Name/Location of Base Military Address Maryland Tag #

| request an inspection waiver due to the above information. Upon returning to Maryland, | will have the vehicle inspected at an
authorized Maryland safety inspection station.

Signature of Serviceman Printed Name Date

The above named service member is assigned to official duty at the above named military base.

Signature of Commanding Officer (rank) Printed Name Date

Section C - To be completed by applicants for transportation to a Maryland State inspection station

Means by which to transport my vehicle to an authorized Maryland inspection station are unavailable. | understand that one 30
day temporary registration will be issued for the purpose of transporting the vehicle to and from an inspection station or weigh
station or both.

Reminder: This vehicle must pass a MD safety inspection within 30 days. You must either submit the inspection certificate to the
MVA (unless electronically submitted by the inspection station); or return the license plates. Failure to comply will result in the
flagging of the registration and a tag pickup order placed against the vehicle.

Temporary Expiration Date:

Owner’s Signature Date Co-Owner’s Signature Date

Owner’s Printed Name Co-Owner’s Printed Name

For more information visit our website at www.mva.maryland.gov or call 410-768-7000.
TTY for the hearing impaired: 1-800-492-4575.
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