Instructions for Automotive Dismanter & Recycler and Scrap Processors Licenses

Your dismantler or scrap processing business must be the only or principal business conducted from the fixed location where you are applying for your license. Only one license is permitted per location. The business must be conducted from a building that is adequate and appropriate for the license you are applying for. Your license cannot be granted if there is another business currently licensed at the location, even if that businesss has abandoned the location. To verify the status of a business previously at the location, you may phone (410) 787-2950. All CS and LCS forms listed on this sheet should be included in this licensing package. Please call (410) 787-2950 if any of the forms are missing.

For more information on state and local licensing requirements, visit the Business License Information System website! www.blis.state.md.us. COMAR, Rules and Regulations are available at www.dsd.state.md.us. Maryland Law is available online at www.lawlib.state.md.us.

Application (CS-48) - Complete application. Answer all questions and submit with all other required documents.

Zoning (CS-53) – Zoning approval form should be presented to the zoning board in county/city where your business is located.

Use and occupancy permit – Is needed by those applicants using a trailer as an office and as may be required by your local zoning board.

MD Criminal record check authorization (CS-11) – Is needed for each owner or officer and anyone listed on the application as having a financial interest in the business. The form must include a legible copy of the driver's license and an original signature.

Out of state criminal record check – If you live or have recently lived in another state, you must provide a criminal record from that state in addition to the Maryland record check.

Workers' Compensation – insurance policy number and company or an exemption certificate issued by the Workers' Compensation Commission.

Trader's license (copy) - Obtained from the Circuit Court in the jurisdiction where your business is located.

Business registration form AT5-031 – From the Department of Assessments and Taxation – This form verifies your registration to do business in the State of Maryland using the name(s) indicated on your application. Both corporate and trading names must be registered. Department of Assessments and Taxation is located at 301 W Preston Street, Baltimore MD 21201. Telephone numbers are 410-767-1330, 1331 or 1332.

Mail your completed application packet to

MVA, BL&CS, Rm 146 6601 Ritchie Highway Glen Burnie, MD 21062

Incomplete applications or applications without required documents will not be accepted.

License Application for Automotive Dismantler & Recycle or Scrap License - 2 Year License

	A.D.R. ORIGINAL \$360.00	RIGINAL \$360.0	00 🗖 CHAN	GE OF ADDRESS	\$ \$10.00	OFFICERS \$10.00	☐ CHANGE OF NAME \$		
A.D.R. ORIGINAL \$360.00 SCRAP PROCESSORS' ORIGINAL \$360.00 CHANGE OF ADDRESS \$10.00 CHANGE OF OFFICERS \$1 COMPLETE BOTH SIDES OF APPLICATION - PRINT IN INK OR TY 1 LICENSE NUMBER BUSINESS (NAME OF APPLICANT)									
1	LICENSE NUMBER		BUSINESS (N	NAME OF APPLIC	CANT)				
	BUSINESS ADDRESS STREET	CITY OR TO	DWN	CO	DUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE		
	NO. OF ACRES TO BE LICENSED	BUSINESS PHONE NO			OFFICIAL ZONING OF PROPERTY		NO. OF PERSONS EMPLOYED		
	LIST OWNER, ALL PARTN	FRS OR (DEFICER	SIEGALI	 Y RESPONSIBL	F FOR THE	RUSINESS		
2	NAME OF OWNER, PARTNER OR OFFICER		J. 1. 10 <u>2</u> . 1	POSITION HELD		SOC. SEC.			
	STREET	CITY OR TO	OWN	CO	DUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE		
	DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER		HOME PHON	NE NUMBER		DATE OF B	IRTH		
	NAME OF OWNER, PARTNER OR OFFICER			POSITION HELD		SOC. SEC. NO.			
	STREET	CITY OR TO	OWN	CO	DUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE		
	DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER		HOME PHON	NE NUMBER		DATE OF B	IRTH		
	NAME OF OWNER, PARTNER OR OFFICER			POSITION HELD)	SOC. SEC.	NO.		
	STREET	CITY OR TO	DWN	CO	DUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE		
	DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER		HOME PHON	NE NUMBER		DATE OF B	IRTH		
	NAME OF OWNER, PARTNER OR OFFICER			POSITION HELD		SOC. SEC. NO.			
	STREET	CITY OR TO	DWN	CO	DUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE		
	DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER		HOME PHON	NE NUMBER		DATE OF B	IRTH		
3	IS PROPERTY: GIVE NAME AND ADDRESS:								
ľ	IF MAIL CANNOT BE RECEIVED AT BUSINESS ADDRESS, EXPLAIN WHY. GIVE MAILING ADDRESS:								
	IS AUTO WRECKING OR SCRAP PROCESSING CONDUCTED AT ANY OTHER LOCATION? U YES NO IF YES, GIVE ADDRESS:								
	ARE YOU CURRENTLY EMPLOYED BY THE STATE OF MARYLAND? YES NO IF YES, WHAT AGENCY?								
	TRADER'S LICENSE NUMBER:		VALIDATION DATE: EXP		EXPIRATIO	PIRATION DATE:			
	FEDERAL TAX IDENTIFICATION NUMBER:								
	NAME AND ADDRESS OF THE INDIVIDUAL WHO MAINTA	AINS BOOKS AN	ID RECORDS /	AS PRESCRIBED	BY THE M.V.A.:				
	ARE YOU A LICENSED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER IN THE STATE OF MARYLAND? YES NO								
4	I/We certify under penalty of perjury, that the information stated herein is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief.		Witness my/our Hand(s) and Seal(s)						
'					of20				
				3					
\vdash	MUST BE SIGNED BY OWNER, ALL PARTNERS OR ALL OFFICERS OF THE CORPORATION AS LISTED ABOVE								
	MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION USE ONLY						DATE		
		CONCURR	ENCE				DATE		

	CERTIFICATION OF WO	ORKMEN'S COMPENSATION					
_							
5	laryland State Workmen's Compensation Law requires employers with one or more employees and corporations to file a ertificate of Compliance.						
	I/we certify coverage has been obtained as follows:						
	NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY:						
	POLICY OR BINDER NUMBER:	EFFECTIVE:					
	VEHICLE LIABILITY IN	SURANCE CERTIFICATION					
6							
	NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY:						
	POLICY OR BINDER NUMBER:						
	POWER (OF ATTORNEY					
7	THE INDIVIDUALS LISTED BELOW ARE AU	THE INDIVIDUALS LISTED BELOW ARE AUTHORIZED TO SIGN ON BEHALF OF THE BUSINESS.					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	NAME CAPACITY	SIGNATURE					
	Be sure all applicable blanks are completed as an incomple	ete application may result in the delay of your license being issued.					
	Submit this application to the Motor Vehicle Administration, Automotive Dismantler & Recycler Section, 6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E., Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062.						
	THE ADMINISTRATION MUST BE IMMEDIATELY NOTIFIED IN WRITING IF THERE IS ANY FACTUAL CHANGE IN THE INFORMATION FURNISHED ABOVE.						





Zoning Approval Form

To be comple	ted by applicant an	d presented for approval	to the local zo	ning authorities
Submit wi	th Application			
Company name (inc	luding trade names)			
Business Address -	Location to be Licensed			
City	Соц	unty	State	Zip Code
Name and type of st	torage location			
Street Address		City or County	State	Zip Code
Name and type of a	ny additional storage locations	S		
Street Address		City of County	State	Zip Code
Type of Bus	siness (check ap	propriate blocks)		
	Licenses		Transpo	rters
	☐ Wholesale	☐ Title Service	☐ Inspecti	on Station
	☐ New Vehicle	☐ Emergency Vehicle	_	Painting/Remodeling/Repair
	☐ Used Vehicle	☐ Manufacturer	Auction	
	☐ Trailer	Distributor	_	hicles for Manufacturer
	☐ Motorcycle			
	ADR # of Acres			
		# of Acres		
	to be completed by s specified above.	zoning official to verify app	licant has met all	local zoning requirements to conduct the
I certify, that the	business of			
doesdo	oes notmeet a	Il zoning requirements, includi	ng the issuance o	of a use and occupancy permit, if required.
Signed			Printed Name	
Official Capacity				
Telephone #		Email A	Address	
Date				

Instruction Sheet

Please **REVIEW INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE** completing the Certificate of Compliance Application.

The Workers' Compensation Commission will accept only the <u>original</u> application, (Do not fax, photocopy or electronically reproduce). Type or print **LEGIBLY** (or application may be returned without review). Complete application in its entirety.

- Line #1 Name of Company (If the company does not have a name, leave blank)
- Line #2 Owner's Name (If corporation, list the name of a contact person)
- Line #3 Complete Business Address (P.O. Box Not Acceptable)
- Line #4 Complete Mailing Address
- Line #5 Phone Number (Pager Number Not Acceptable) FEIN or Social Security Number required (If partnership, please initial & list the last four digits of SS# for each partner.) If using a FEIN #, SS #'s are not necessary.
- Line #6 Check appropriate box (see back of application). Additionally, where indicated, please complete and attach **Exclusion Form C-16R**.
- Line #7 Sign and Date (If partnership, all partners must sign.)

NOTE: Maryland Law § 9-201 requires an employer with one or more employees to carry workers' compensation insurance. Any employer with workers' compensation insurance is to submit proof (policy or binder number) of coverage to the Agency where they are applying for their license. DO NOT COMPLETE THE CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE APPLICATION IF YOU HAVE INSURANCE COVERAGE. If you have any questions regarding the Certificate of Compliance, please call (410) 864-5297 or 1 (800) 492-0479 Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to noon. ONLY. If you do not follow the aforementioned instructions, it may cause a delay in the processing of your application. Thank you for your cooperation.



MVA Criminal Record Request Form

Please place your photo driver's license below and photocopy.				
By my signature, I authorize the Motor Vehicle Administration to perform a criminal background check.				
Signature Date				
Name of Business				
Type of License: Dealer Salesman Professional Driver Instructor Title Service Agent Other				
Instructions for Criminal Background Request This form is to be used for the processing of your Maryland criminal background check. At the present time no fee will be charged for this service.				
Maryland Residents:				
 This form must accompany all applications from licensees or anyone with a financial interest in a business. Photocopy a clear legible copy of either your Maryland Photo Driver's License or a Maryland Photo ID card on the front of this form. 				
 If you have a change of address that does not appear on your license or your ID, please note it on the form. Sign the photocopy. 				
 The photocopy. The photocopy which contains your original signature must be submitted with your application to the Motor Vehicle Administration. 				
Out of State Residence: • Applicants will be required to request Criminal Justice Information System background checks from the				
 appropriate Law Enforcement Agency in their state of residence. The background checks should not be sent directly from the appropriate Law Enforcement Agency to the Motor 				
 Vehicle Administration. For identification purposes you must submit a clear legible copy of your out-of-state driver's license or a Photo ID on this form. 				
MVA Use Only:				

Important Message

PLEASE READ THIS IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Effective July 1, 2003, the Motor Vehicle Administration must receive verification from the Comptroller of Maryland that an applicant for renewal of a Vehicle Dealer, AD&R, Scrap Processor, Title Service, Manufacturer, Distributor, Factory Branch or Vehicle Salesman license has paid, or satisfactorily arranged for payment of state taxes before the license can be renewed.

Approximately 90 days prior to your license becoming due for renewal, MVA will submit your name to the Comptroller's Office. The Comptroller's Office will notify the MVA of those applicants having a problem. MVA will send a letter informing you if there is a problem. Your license will not be renewed without a clearance from the Comptroller's Office. Prompt attention to any issues you may have will reduce the potential of your renewal being delayed. Please share this information with your salespersons.

These actions are implemented under the Budget Reconciliation Act of 2003—Chapter 203, Laws of 2003.

If you have questions or need assistance, please call the appropriate phone number listed below to speak with a representative of the Comptroller of Maryland (MVA cannot assist with the tax matters).

Personal Income Tax	410-974-2432
Business Tax	410-767-1908
Unemployment Insurance Contributions	410-767-2699
Multiple Tax Liabilities	410-767-1908

This notice is sent as an early "warning" for those who may need to get their affairs in order with the Comptroller of Maryland.